Davor's test

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Davor's test

Post  Davor Plese on Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:19 pm

Here's my attempt. Enjoy. Very Happy

1) Which one of these sentences includes the verb in simple past?
a) I am studying to become a doctor.
b) Last year, I traveled to Japan.
c) At midnight, we were still driving through the desert.
(b)

2) Is the following statement True or False?
Toast is made in a frying pan. T/F
(f)

3) Choose the article that is missing in the sentence.
The first thing she noticed at my place was that my refrigerator was broken. The food in ___ refrigerator all went bad.
a) a
b) the
c) an
(b)

4) Finish the following sentence.
If you had been to the new restaurant, __________________________________________________.

5) Listen to the sentence, and write a single letter on each line.
Me and _ad were at a _am, near the _it, trying to _ick a _ie.
(dad, dam, pit, pick, pie)

6) Put the word in brackets in appropriate form.
I love making __________ (cookie) with my mother.
(cookies)

7) Put the verb in the brackets in the appropriate past tense.
I did not have any money to pay for the dinner because I ______________ (lose) my wallet.
(had lost)

Cool Circle the correct meaning of the verb "to catch on" used in the following sentence.
After I explained the math problem, she began to catch on.
a) to understand
b) to leave the room
c) to learn something new
(a)

9) Describe your favourite meal in three sentences. You can describe the meal using some of the following: where do you usually eat it, what do you eat it with, why is it your favourite, who cooks it, how it tastes.

10) Listen to the teacher and write down the following short text:
My mother cooks everything from rice and beans to fried chicken and steak. However, what I like the most is her chocolate cake, while my sister loves her pumpkin soup.

Davor Plese

Back to top Go down

Re: Davor's test

Post  marta červar on Thu Apr 14, 2011 9:19 am

Hi, Davor